COUNCIL ASSEMBLY APPOINTMENTS NOMINATIONS FOR CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS 2012/13

1. APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

Election of Chair	
Labour Nomination	Councillor Peter John
Election of Vice-Chair	
Labour Nomination	Councillor Ian Wingfield
Liberal Democrat Nomination	-

2. AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Election of Chair	
Labour Nomination	Councillor Mark Glover
Liberal Democrat Nomination	Councillor James Barber
Conservative Nomination	-
Election of Vice-Chair	
Labour Nomination	-
Liberal Democrat Nomination	-
Conservative Nomination	-

3. CORPORATE PARENTING COMMITTEE

Election of Chair

Appointment of cabinet member for children's services to be formally noted

-

Election of Vice-Chair

Labour Nomination

Liberal Democrat Nomination Councillor Eliza Mann

4. LICENSING COMMITTEE

Election of Chair

Labour Nomination	Councillor Sunil Chopra
Liberal Democrat Nomination	-
Conservative Nomination	-
Election of Vice-Chair	
Labour Nomination	-
Liberal Democrat Nomination	Councillor Jeff Hook
Conservative Nomination	-

5. OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Election	of	Chair

Liberal Democrat Nomination	Councillor Catherine Bowman
-----------------------------	-----------------------------

Election of Vice-Chair

Labour Nomination	Councillor Dan Garfield

Liberal Democrat Nomination -

6. PLANNING COMMITTEE

Election of Chair

Labour Nomination	Councillor Nick Dolezal

-

- Liberal Democrat Nomination -
- Conservative Nomination

Election of Vice-Chair

I
۱

Liberal Democrat Nomination -

7. STANDARDS COMMITTEE (from 1 July 2012)

	Election of chair	
	Labour Nomination	Councillor Dora Dixon-Fyle
	Liberal Democrat Nomination	-
	Conservative Nomination	-
	Election of Vice-Chair	
	Labour Nomination	-
	Liberal Democrat Nomination	Councillor Tim McNally
8.	COMMUNITY COUNCILS	
	Bermondsey and Rotherhithe	
	Election of Chair	
	Liberal Democrat Nomination	Councillor Nick Stanton
	Election of Vice-Chair	
	Liberal Democrat Nomination	Councillor Michael Bukola
	Borough, Bankside and Walwort	h
	Election of Chair	
	Labour Nomination	Councillor Martin Seaton
	Election of Vice-Chair	
	Liberal Democrat Nomination	Councillor David Noakes
	Camberwell	
	Election of Chair	
	Labour Nomination	Councillor Norma Gibbes
	Election of Vice-Chair	
	Labour Nomination	Councillor Dora Dixon-Fyle

Dulwich

Election of Chair	
Labour Nomination	-
Liberal Democrat Nomination	Councillor Robin Crookshank Hilton
Conservative Nomination	-
Election of Vice-Chair	
Labour Nomination	-
Liberal Democrat Nomination	-
Conservative Nomination	-
Peckham and Nunhead	
Election of Chair	
Labour Nomination	Councillor Cleo Soanes
Election of Vice-Chair	
Labour Nomination	Councillor Mark Glover

9. PANELS

Constitutional Steering Panel

Election of Chair

Labour Nomination Councillor Helen Morrissey

Voluntary Bodies Appointments Panel

Election of Chair

Labour Nomination Councillor Ian Wingfield